Reviews

What people are saying about Stancroft House




Good location free parking - Rating 5/5

Stancroft house is perfect for location away from all the pubs and clubs so very quiet at night, the bonus is the free parking on the premises.Amenities topped up daily and a great touch is the fresh milk in a vacuum flask, definitely would stay again

Reviewer:paul g | Tue 11th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Lovely couple who owned the hotel. They took the time to talk to us and gave us fresh milk for the room. Room was great, clean and well equipped. Fantastic location near the promenade and seafront. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:F | Mon 3rd Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


No complaints. - Rating 4/5

A friendly reception,very clean hotel.

Reviewer:Dennis B | Mon 27th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, clean, comfortable &well equipped room. Would highly recommended Stancroft House and we will be visiting again.

Reviewer:Joanne U | Mon 20th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

From arrival we were made to feel welcome. Our room was well heated, clean, spacious and comfortable with just about everything we needed. I honestly can't fault our stay and would recommend it without reservation.

Reviewer:mark v | Thu 2nd Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The hosts where very friendly and welcoming. They gave us the choice of which room we would like to stay in and the room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable to sit on and to sleep in.The room had all you require for a short stay. If you required anything else you only had to ask. Having a no breakfast option was great for us as we weren't rushed to get up and there are plenty of options just a short walk on the promenade.Overall a good stay, would stay again next time we are up. Thanks

Reviewer:John C | Mon 30th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Fantastic room lovely hosts Stephen &Sandra very homely and Dennis the pooch is very welcoming.ThanksTony &Sue

Reviewer:tony r | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Amazing and so friendly- Rating 5/5

Brilliant hotel close to the front and such amazing owners they were so lovely can’t wait to come back!!

Reviewer:Sasha P | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


STAY AT STANCROFT HOUSE - Rating 5/5

A very lovely stay at Stancroft House.family room was very comfortable,Steve and Sandra very welcoming,great hosts.

Reviewer:michael H | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Perfect place! - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at the Stancroft Guest House for one night and I cannot recommend this place enough. We stayed in the family room and there was enough space for 2 adults and 2 children. The kids had their own room with twin beds. The location was just perfect....just a 2 minute walk to the beach. The owners also found out that I had completed a SkyDive for charity that afternoon and very kindly deducted £10 from our room and asked me to put the money towards the charity instead! Lovely owners, lovely guest house and excellent location.

Reviewer:Mrs Jodie m | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Our stay was lovely. Beautiful house. Spotlessly clean and spacious. Small little extras like fresh milk, hot chocolate, different teas and biscuits made a big difference. Steve and Sandra the owners were lovely, kind and friendly people. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We will certainly recommend to our friends and we will be back x

Reviewer:Michelle B | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely welcome and met the handsome Dennis. Bed was so comfortable and the lovely touch of the flask of milk. Thank you so much we will be back x

Response

Dennis is really flattered - thank you for a lovely review Dawn x

Reviewer:Dawn B | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely hosts clean and spacious room very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Lol D | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Very clean spacious room with everything you need to enjoy a great stay. - Rating 5/5

Our room was very spacious and clean with nice touches like milk in a flask as well as plenty tea coffee and milk cartons etc.We had a great welcome and nothing was to much trouble for the hosts they genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay which we did.Very happy with our stay.

Reviewer:PAUL M | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

Great friendly hosts, clean and comfortable room with lovely touches like fresh milk, biscuits, toiletries etc.We stayed in the family room which is actually two connecting rooms and a bathroom which was great for us with two young boys. Theres free parking outside and the location of the Stancroft is fantastic.The only tiny thing for my husband was that the shower was slow, however the water was hot. This wasn't a problem for me and we would definitely stay again! Xx

Reviewer:Sonia H | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


GREATEXPERIENCE - Rating 5/5

HOSPITALITY, FRIENDLY ANS PROFESSIONAL STAFF. DINING THERE IS A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

Reviewer:Sergio Vieira M | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Perfect location, perfect hosts- Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant stay at Stancroft House. It was the ideal location and the room was lovely, exactly as pictured.Our hosts were perfect and really welcoming. They clearly love Brid and will happily give you recommendations of where to go for food and what to do. The little touches, like the flask of fresh milk and the biscuits in our room shows the thought they put in to ensure guests have a happy stay. We also liked the fact that they are taking steps to be more environmentally friendly. Would definitely come again!

Reviewer:Becky W | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely Place, Lovely People - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay, very friendly people, the hotel is immaculate and our room was spotless. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Dave L | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Stancroft house - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay highly recommended

Reviewer:Robert P | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


our stay at stancroft house - Rating 5/5

we had a very enjoyable stay we was made very welcome we did not want to leave our stay was so good we have already booked for next year

Reviewer:dawn j | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


pleasent stay - Rating 5/5

good location, excellent accommodation, parking space provided, sociable hosts, fantastic extras provided in the room, inc.wide choice of drinks , luxury biscuits and more. would gladly stay again .

Reviewer:karl p | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Bird watching - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly owners, very knowledgeable about the area and places to visit. Clean bedroom and en-suite with lots of teas, coffees, biscuits and a vacuum flask of fresh milk- great idea! Good location for exploring Bridlington and beyond.lots of breakfast cafes the area to choose from. Free parking.

Reviewer:Mark G | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

A lovely house in an excellent location. We appreciated the friendly and informative advicegiven by our host.

Reviewer:Linda B | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


happy stay at stancroft house - Rating 5/5

very nice to meet up with steven and sandra again enjoyed our stay with them very much will be seeing them again in the not too distant future kind regards peter and valerie

Reviewer:PETER T | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Great Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night towards the end of a week touring on a Motorcycle. Our hosts were fantastic they made space for out motorcycle in their personal driveway and put their car in front for added security. Great locating to walk down to the harbour with plenty of pubs and restaurants. Lovely room looking out to sea very clean comfortable and well equipped.

Reviewer:Trevor M | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Perfect stop over - Rating 4/5

Fantastic owners could not be more friendly and helpful. Handy off street parking and close to the sea and town centre. Used place to stay whilst visiting Bempton Cliffs. Accommodation comfortable and clean.

Reviewer:Rob H | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Reveiw - Rating 5/5

Nice comphy room. Nice friendly helpfull owners.

Reviewer:Sarah N | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Wow! What a beautiful place to stay. - Rating 5/5

What a lovely home and lovely hosts too.Sandra and Steven were so welcoming and friendly.They gave us advise on where to visit for good bird watching.The whole house was immaculately clean. Our room had lovely linen and fluffy towels.Loved the bird cushions and the fresh milk on arrival.The location was perfect, with free parking and only 2 minutes walk to the beach.My son and I will definitely be back to stay again.

Reviewer:Paula D | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Beautiful accommodation - Rating 5/5

The house is beautiful and in a great location just yards from the seafront.Our room was spotlessly clean and everything we needed.Our hosts were very welcoming.

Reviewer:Heather H | Mon 27th May 2019 | 11 months ago


staying with Steve,Sandra,and Dennis - Rating 5/5

lovely stay with Steve and Sandra as usual- room spotlessly clean and nothing too much trouble for the hosts - will be back to stay shortly.

Reviewer:chris b | Sun 26th May 2019 | 11 months ago


Stancroft House - Rating 5/5

Warm and welcoming owners.Beautiful bedroom. Extremely clean room and en suite. Comfortable bed, tea, coffee and biscuits, lovely view from the bedroom. Would highly recommend the accommodation.

Reviewer:Julie C | Sun 12th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Stancroft House - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, very friendly host and top breakfast

Reviewer:andrew b | Sun 5th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Hotel- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. Perfect location. From arriving at Stancroft up until leaving it was a perfect stay. The hotel room was homely and clean. Sandra and Steve were lovely hosts. Would definitely recommend Stancroft House to everyone. And we will be back again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Paige M | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Immaculate - Rating 5/5

A lovely well run guesthouse. The room was spotlessly clean with plenty of complimentary refreshments. It is the perfect location as it is only a 10 minute walk into the centre of town. It is our second visit to this guesthouse but not our last.

Reviewer:Karen A | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Excellent b n b. Owners very friendly. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Debbie B | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly welcome,we booked a family and a double both rooms very clean and very well equipped.Great location

Reviewer:Colin S | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Our wonderful host Sandra and Steve were both welcoming and friendly. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable as was the bathroom. A little added extra werefruit tea’s, hot chocolate and fresh milk on the tea tray. We were also able to check in early and leave out bag when we checked out this enabled us to stay an extra day without carrying bags around. It was our first visit but certainly won’t be our last. You have an amazing house in an ideal location. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Reviewer:Michelle B | Tue 26th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely warm welcome- Rating 5/5

The hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly. Bedroom was spotless and comfortable as was the bathroom. Lovely little extra toucheson the tea tray - good choice of fruit teas and hot chocolate and fresh milk. We were able to check in much earlier then we expected ,and were also ableto leave our bags after we checked out to enable us to have an extra day . We will certainly stay again and already looking at dates for the summer.Thank you once again for our wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Michelle B | Sun 24th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Stay - Rating 5/5

It was excellent . We had a good stay. The place is exceptionally clean. The hospitality was great.

Reviewer:trymore m | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed overnight in Stancroft House 5th October, going to see a show at Bridlington spa. It was well situated just a short walk from both the town and the seafront.we had a room on the top floor which sadly did not have a good view,it was clean and serviceable with a nice choice in tea and coffee along with a flask of fresh milk and biscuits. The bed was comfortable although the bedside shelves were a bit on the small side.the shower room was small but really nice, modern and had a good shower. It was just the job for an overnight stay, breakfast is not served at Stancroft House but we had a very good breakfast the Premier Inn at the bottom of the road.

Reviewer:Linda C | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very nice place, all good! - Rating 5/5

Three adults stayed here for a night in September 2018. The room was spotlessly clean and it was very comfortable. There were lots of toiletries in the room as well as ample tea, coffee and biscuits. We parked for free which was great and the town centre is 5 minutes walk away. The seafront is 2 minutes away. The hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming, we’d definitely stop here again when in Bridlington.

Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - and for teaching me how to accept Apple pay!! Sandra :)

Reviewer:Joe B | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


The best place to stay in brid.- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Very friendly hosts, extremely clean room and facilities. Comfortable and cosy. We definitely will be back. Highly recommend a visit..

Reviewer:Sarah I | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Second stay this year - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome again from the owners Snadra and Steven. Made to feel at home, very helpful and everything is as advertised. Plus side for us is the sea view, spotlessly clean and comfortable, great location and no breakfast so we can eat when and where we like. Thanks we will be staying here again.

Reviewer:Deborah P | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great accomodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed in family room with 2 single beds. All beds very comfy. Room very clean. Toiletries provided very good quality. Very friendly hosts. Free parking was a great plus and let us park early. Fantastic position.Will stay again

Reviewer:Jeffrey B | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a night over the weekend whilst celebrating our Anniversary, along with our young child. The owners were very welcoming and friendly, going out of their way to ensure our stay was a good one. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very pleasant. Overall we had a lovely weekend and would definitely recommend. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Anouk L | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Stancroft first stay - Rating 4/5

Very close to amenities, clean, friendly, reasonably priced, excellent parking facilities.

Reviewer:Ian W | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Review of Stancroft House - Rating 4/5

Our hosts, Sandra and Steve, could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Steve's assistance with our luggage was much appreciated. Our room was quite nice and comfortable. The property is in a great location, close to the beach and cafes and restaurants.

Reviewer:Karen W | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Testing - Rating 5/5

Sorry Testing

Reviewer:T | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


2 day stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay here great service very clean and a fantastic breakfast will certainly stay again highly recommend

Reviewer:Gary S | Sun 27th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Relaxed and informal - Rating 5/5

Lovely atmosphere at Rosebery house, very nice room and good food, all you could wish for really!

Reviewer:peter w | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Rosebery House- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at the hotel we enjoyed it and certainly will stay again.The proprietors are very welcomingThe food was excellentOur room on the top floor was small be we did know this when we booked just right for a couple who just need a nice stay in Bridlington5 Star

Reviewer:TREVOR W | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great weekend staying at Rosebery House. The welcome could not have been warmer.The room was spacious and clean, all the staff were friendly and the food excellent. Just how a B &B should B.

Reviewer:Martin S | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Me and my fiancée was visiting a friend and needed somewhere to stay over. On arrival, the land lady was wonderful. She made us feel very comfortable and was also from our home town. The room was very spacious and the bath was lovely. We had a really good nights sleep as the bed was very soft. Breakfast was served until 9am but we had missed this. The land lady offered to make some breakfast but we decided to go a cafe instead. The overall stay was brilliant.We would recommend and we are considering making a trip back to Bridlington soon.Thank you very muchJ&S

Reviewer:Jade C | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Feedback - Rating 5/5

We had atwo-night stay and Rosebery House fitted the bill. The owners were very friendly and accommodating, and cooked a lovely breakfast. They have a nice establishment.

Reviewer:john P | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


unbeatable - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic time the landlady and landlord made us feel like part of the family room was clean the breakfast was great and plenty of choice the bed was very comfortable I would recommend this B&B to all my family and friends if you are looking for a place to stay in Bridlington look no further

Reviewer:Stephen S | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


BB - Rating 5/5

Excellent bb very clean and friendly.Nice historic buildingI stayed in the smallest room on the third floor.still stillplenty of room with double bed .very nice breakfast had kippers.milk so fresh I could hear the cows mooing. Would recommend .

Reviewer:Melvin G | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Will use again- Rating 5/5

Friendly, welcoming owners who do their all to make your stay a good one.The room was clean with gardenand sea views and full English breakfast was lovely.In a perfect quiet location 2 minute stroll to the seafront

Reviewer:Alan C | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


HOME FROM HOME - Rating 5/5

NICE AND RELAXING WITH GOOD FOOD LOVELY BED ROOM AND A MOST WECOMING HOSTWILL RETURN

Reviewer:Mr. DOUGLAS S | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Booked Rosebery house for a couple of nights and had a very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was spot on and the garden is a great suntrap, ideal for a glass or two of wine before a stroll on the Prom. Reccomended

Reviewer:Steven M | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


First class accommodation - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable stay once again, room, breakfast and welcome was first class and we hope to return again soon.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs S | Fri 26th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Rosebery House. The room was fine and our hosts very welcoming.On site parking a bonus

Reviewer:Mr P | Wed 10th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Brid trip - Rating 5/5

Great stay, Many thanks for you're help.

Reviewer:Joseph H | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

My stay at rosebery house was very enjoyable.Helen and john were fantastic hosts.Would recommend to others visiting the area.

Reviewer:P | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

My stay was truly wonderful, great location walk to any where beach, shops.I was made to feel at home, great hosts and very comfortable room, the next time I am back in the UK, I will be staying there, and I will recommend this B&B to all travelers.

Reviewer:Chris D | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


weekend break - Rating 5/5

booked for two nights, very nice room super comfortable bed and very friendly informative owners. great breakfast, what more can you ask for. we will definately usingrosebery house as our first choice on our next visit to bridlington.

Reviewer:Anthony H | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Anniversary weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a couple of nights, the room was lovely the owners were lovely.Had lovely sunny weather too! We will be back.If you want a lovely peaceful B&B stay at Rosebery House.

Reviewer:Lucy C | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Quality and professional - Rating 5/5

I would just like to say that our stay was made even better by the friendliness of proprietors and staff who made us feel welcome and nothing was to much work for them, the rooms were clean and spacious and the food was excellent. We have every intention of staying there again.

Reviewer:Mr M | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Rosebery house - Rating 5/5

Once again a fabulous stay everywhere so clean and spotless lovely atmosphere and great hosts. And the breakfast is simply perfect . Love coming here and we shall be back

Reviewer:Erica B | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

The host was very inviting, friendly and helpful. Good central location of the town. Rooms were clean and nice. Breakfast was great. Many thanks. Matt and Bella

Reviewer:Matthew M | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Rosebery house - Rating 5/5

Good location friendly couple good food comfortable and quiet roomwith en suit

Reviewer:Eric N | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Rosebery House a real gem - Rating 5/5

This has got to be the best b&b I've stayed at in ages ,it is very clean , the room was modern and spacious with a good homely feel,the landlord and landlady were very friendly and helpful , the breakfast was very appetising , would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Martin S | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your kindness during myrecent visit with my Aunt.You have an excellent guest house.The location was good and nice and quiet. Your warm welcome on arrival was appreciated, you were very attentive and informative hosts.Our twin room with garden and sea view was a very nice large room, well furnished and spotlessly clean.Thank you to you and all your staff who were very friendly during our stay,nothing was too much trouble.This was our first visit but hopefully will not be the last. I will be recommending you to anyone visiting Bridlington.Thank you and kind regards, Debra

Reviewer:Debra V | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

brilliant hosts lovely house excellent foodwould recommend to anyone will certainly be going back best wishes jim and chris .

Reviewer:Mr G | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

We attended a wedding in the town on Saturday so required somewhere to stoppover for two nights.The accomodation was very comfortable , breakfast fantastic and owners welcoming.It suited our needs perfectly and we do not hesiitate to recommend this guest house.Tim &Sally

Reviewer:Tim G | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Brilliant breakfast - Rating 5/5

helen and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is first rate. would stay here again next time we are in Bridlington.

Reviewer:Pat L | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Very enjoyable stay. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful staff.Would love to stay at Rosebery House again.Thank you.

Reviewer:Michael H | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Rosebery House for a second time and cannot fault the service and facilities. Breakfast is well cooked and there is plenty of choice. The proprietors and staff are helpful and friendly. Free parking is an added bonus.

Reviewer:JAMES ALAN H | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable. Polite staff, food good, and Wendy extremely helpful, a very good people person.

Reviewer:Mr. BrianVarrier| Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


3 Day Break - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay,staff brill would stop again without a doubt

Reviewer:Colin C | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


5 star treatment at. 2 star prices- Rating 5/5

Wonderful welcome, children made to feel at home and valued, room staff went way beyond the call of duty, food great. Tips very much called for!

Reviewer:Beryl W | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Rosebery House - Rating 5/5

great place very good staff and helpful

Reviewer:Gary C | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Holiday Review - Rating 5/5

Lovely reception on arrival. Excellent breakfast. Made to feel very welcome. Very attentive proprietor. Very happy with the facilities. Good position close to amenities.

Reviewer:Jean P | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


our stay. - Rating 5/5

Thank You for making us so welcome.We really enjoyed our stay with you and will stay with you again if and when we come to Bridlingtonagain . many thanks. May and Philip

Reviewer:May C | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Birthday treat - Rating 5/5

Staying at Rosebery was a real birthday treat for me! It was a pleasure to stay at Rosebery House. Comfortable, clean and with a great breakfast. Helen is the perfect host and can not do enough to ensure her guests have an enjoyable. I would reccommend Rosebery House to anyone wanting a good place to stay for their visit to the area.

Reviewer:Carol And Robert M | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


a good place to stay in Bridlington - Rating 5/5

A charming building with attantive hosts and very comfortable rooms and withing walking didtance of the town but very quiet at night.

Reviewer:Janet P | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


A beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Rosebery House. Perfekt and tasty breakfast. Clean and comfotable rooms. Friendly staff. AND :Helen:-) Helen is such a lovely, Kind and wunderful Person. She makes our stay memorable and this Holiday as the best ever.

Reviewer:Reinhard J | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Jewel of Bridlington - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at this well run establishment. Clean room, delicious food and excellent service. Room cleaned whilst eating breakfast and towels changed daily.Within easy walking distance from seafront and town centre. This was our second stay and we hope to visit again.

Reviewer:Ms. ANNE C | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


setting the scene - Rating 5/5

From the second we were invited in to this fantastic looking Georgian house we felt at home The hosts were really friendly genuine and helpful, I got the feeling we had been invited for a few days by family. The room was great as we had a sea view and everything we needed we had in there. The breakfasts were great and we had the full English for the three days we were there. Normally we only have one on the first morning but we had them each day as they were so nice. There was a short walk to the sea and the garden was nice to sit in. So any one who wants a recommendation as to staying here....this is a definite yes. Thank you

Response

What a wonderful review! It sums up what we try to do and confirms some success.Thank you for this recommendation and we hope you may visit Bridlington again. Regards, Helen and ohn

Reviewer:Gary R | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Bridlington Festival Weekend 11th & 12th June 2016 - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Rosebery House on 11th and 12th June and it was very good.Lovely rooms, very clean and we felt that we had made a friend in Helen and would certainly stay there again and highly recommend it.The only thing I would say if being honest is that it would be nice if the breakfast time could be extended until say 9.30am rather than 8.30 - 9am.This would make everything perfect although it's perfect anyway.Thank you so much Helen for the lovely breakfasts, being so very hospitable and forthcoming with lots of information.We had lunch at the new leisure centre the day we were leaving and it's a great place.

Response

Thank you for this excellent review. Wasn`t the Festival amazing! You looked great in your costumes. Breakfast is 8.15-9 am. It would begood if we could extend but, as a small guest house, our staff alsohave other jobs/commitments so this works for all of us.Glad you liked the leisure centre the scones are scrummy!) Can`t wait for the 40`s festival next year. Regards, Helen and John

Reviewer:Ronald B | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Excellant .first class.service outstanding.will definitely return

Response

Thank you so much for this first class review.We would look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, helen and John

Reviewer:David S | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Always a pleasure - Rating 5/5

Have stayed at Rosebery House a number of times over the last ten years or so.It's always a pleasurable, comfortable experience and one we hope to repeat.

Response

It was, as always , lovely to see you again. Thank you for this review. To the next time!Regards, Helen and John

Reviewer:Mr. Lionel H | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Warm and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Lovely accomodation with extremely welcoming owners and staff. Two minutes walk from the promenade and five minutes maximum from the town centre. Would definitely recommend to anyone young or old!

Response

Thank you for this review. It was a pleasure to have you stay. We now have the new leisure centre a few minutes away,so if you come back to Bridlington you will be able to visit there. Have a lovely summer. Regards, Helen and John

Reviewer:James W | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Rosebery House - Rating 5/5

My wife and I rarely venture away from home due to being grandparents that are needed to child mind. So when we looked we chose Rosebery House because of its great reviews. We were not disappointed. From the minute we arrived until our last chat with the landlady we were totally impressed. Thank you for a real treat and pleasant experience. We will certainly be seeing more of Rosebery House in the future that's if the grand children allow.

Response

i am so glad that your well deserved break gave you pleasure and we were able to contribute to that.Thank you for this review and it would be lovely to see you again.Kind regardsHelen and John

Reviewer:Paul M | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 4 years ago


\'Rosebery House\' - Rating 5/5

A lovely warm welcome from a lovely lady.Couldn't have been more accommodating will definately stay there again and will recommend it to others.

Response

Thank you so much. We will be delighted to see you again.RegardsHelen

Reviewer:Justine W | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 4 years ago


Last minute break- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Rosebery guest house. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. We had a lovelyview of the sea and breakfast was delicious. Helen was very friendly and went out of her way to make us feel at home. Thank you. Trisha &Dave x

Response

You are welcome! it was a pleasure to have you here.RegardsHelen and John

Reviewer:David M | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


home from home - Rating 5/5

not for the first time we stayed at Rosebery house on the 14/15th of April and again the standard of everything was first class - the hosts, the breakfasts, and the quality of the room. I would challenge anyone to find a better guest house for the money in Bridlington. We will be back again in August.

Response

Thank you. It has been a pleasure to welcome you for your many visits. We look forward to seeing you in August (bring the sun!)regardsHelen and John

Reviewer:Mr. chris b | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We have had a wonderful stay at Rosebery house, the rooms are a lovely size and the beds are so comfortable we all had a good nights sleep.It is lovely and clean and the breakfast is delicious, anything you want! Helen is lovely, very friendly and full of information about Bridlington from places to eat to places to see. Overall an excellent place to stay and we will defiantly be back to stay again.

Response

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to meet you and we would be delighted to welcome you again

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen A | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

Lovely little bed and breakfast, nice and pleasant staff, Helen was very informative about the local area, lots to do, close to all amenities, would definitely recommend it, we will be visiting again 😃

Response

Thank you. Will certainly look forward to your next visit

Reviewer:Michelle H | Wed 6th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Simply Loveley - Rating 5/5

Rosebery house guest house is quite simply a Lovely place to stay.We were made very welcome by Helen and she was a real help with places to visit things to do and general points of interest.The rooms we we had we're spotlessly clean and comfortable.The breakfast was just right cooked beautifully.We will be finding time to visit again.

Response

Thank you for your generous comments. We loved meeting all of you and hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Peter A | Thu 31st Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, lovely breakfasts, lovely location and lovely rooms. Couldn't be better thank you.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay

Reviewer:Lee K | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Simon & bev - Rating 5/5

Best hotel in brid. First on our list every time

Reviewer:Mr H | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Very good accomodation, excellent food and helpful friendly and welcoming conversations.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we helped to make it enjoyable

Reviewer:John B | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome from the hosts, information given about local amenities including eateries, first floor de-lux twin room was spacious and spotlessly clean, shower took a bit of regulating and kept falling off the hook but that was a minor detail. Breakfast was cooked to order and plentiful, lovely stay and weather was perfect.

Reviewer:Terry B | Sun 13th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Very clean and spacious room. The couple that run the BNB make everyone feel welcome and are very accommodating. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr. Carl L | Tue 23rd Feb 2016 | 4 years ago


Thank you- Rating 5/5

Just to say thank you to Rosebury House for there hospitality and making our stay with them an excellent one. Thank you to John, Hellen and staff for making us welcome nothing was too much trouble

Reviewer:Graham C | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


lovely seaside guest house - Rating 5/5

good location, helpful and friendly staff, comfortable beds, parking permit provided

Reviewer:Susan S | Sat 19th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Rosebery House is tops - Rating 5/5

Loved the house, location and food. Hosts and staff excellent.

Reviewer:Wendy K | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent land lady, lovely location. Would easily recommend to friends as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Kenneth N H | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Best b&b we have stayed in - Rating 5/5

This is without a doubt the best b&b we have stayed in. The deluxe family room we stayed in was spacious, clean, comfortable and has amazing sea views, usually we find family rooms just big enough but this was perfect. Breakfast was lovely, staff very polite, helpful and friendly and the location was perfect. Finally, Helen was wonderful, gave us lots of information as it is the first time we had stayed in Bridlington. She made us feel welcome and at home, took the time to talk to us and was absolutely lovely with my daughter couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We cannot wait to come back again next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Samantha C | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Rosebery House Review - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable.Great hospitality.Excellent location.

Reviewer:Kathleen M | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend staying in the Rosebery House, it's very friendly, it's spotlessly clean the rooms are lovely and comfortable, and the breakfast is amazing, we will definitely be coming back soon....

Reviewer:Marie D | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Made to feel so welcome from the minute we walked in the door, very clean well appointed room and a great breakfast to set us up for the day, will most definitely be back.

Reviewer:Irene C | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very welcoming owner and staff. Food nicely cooked and accommodation kept spotless. Beautiful garden area for relaxing. Ideally situated for beach and amusements - 5-10 minute walk. Would recommend Rosebery House without hesitation. Thank you everyone.

Reviewer:Kathryn S | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great B&B, great location! - Rating 5/5

We are a couple with a 3 yr old son, so the family room is perfect with its dividing wall. The B&B is lovely.Great, welcoming staff, fantastic breakfasts and a great location.Would highly recommend and we will be returning!

Reviewer:Linda S | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Family weekend break - Rating 5/5

We returned last weekend from a family break.We found Helen and John brillant, nothing was too much trouble for them.Rosebery House is spotless and the breakfast was great.We would not hesitate to stay again and pass on this treasure to our friends.

Reviewer:Mrs G | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


2 Nights from Barnsley - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome to well organized and comfortable stay.All our needs catered for with a smile (including binoculars for Bempton cliffs)Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:David C | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


stay at rosebery house - Rating 5/5

excellent hosts excelent room well recomended

Reviewer:Roger S | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Comfortable stay in historic house - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay.We had quiet comfortable rooms with great views of the sea and garden on the second floor.Nice choice at breakfast.Helen and John very welcoming and friendly with good advice on what to see.

Reviewer:Christine S | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


are first time in Bridlington - Rating 5/5

Had the most lovley time here rosbery house was a delight to stay in they made you feel so welcome breakfast was excellent cannot wait to come back

Reviewer:Carol B | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Great Place! - Rating 5/5

As soon as you arrive Helen and John (the proprietors) make you feel welcome and are always available to offer advice on where to eat, where to go, etc.All staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and location very convenient. Breakfast excellent!Would definitely recommend this as the place to stay and would go back again.

Reviewer:John C | Tue 19th May 2015 | 5 years ago


Excellent hospitality and facilities - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a wonderful stay with every attention to detail and consideration. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Joy H | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


home from home - Rating 5/5

Love coming back here Helen and John treat you like family,nothing is too much trouble and the breakfasts are spot on. Its in s great location and as plenty of parking which is a big help. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel H | Wed 22nd Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Was only a short stay due to visiting relatives but we were warmly welcomed on arrival and pleased to see the place looked as immaculate as on the pictures. Helen gave us all the information we needed then led us to our clean and spacious room. We had our own parking space, which is a real bonus in this area. We had an excellent nights sleep and a gorgeous breakfast with excellent coffee. Definitely one to recommend and will stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin W | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Second to none - Rating 5/5

Without a doubt this is the loveliest house in which I have stayed for many years. This meticulously maintained and well appointed listed building is well worthy of it's 4 star rating. With just the right amount of personal attention from the friendly owner (and staff) our short stay was a very comfortable one. We were well fed with a superb breakfast, and nothing was too much trouble.Many thanks for making us so welcome, we hope to see you again next year.Richard &Sue (from Derby)

Reviewer:Richard B | Wed 15th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Clean, quiet and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. We were made very welcome and Helen was very helpful as I was recovering from a knee operation.

Reviewer:Graham B | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


ExcellentValue - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable lovely owners,the breakfast was lovely with lots to choose from.I wouldrecommenda visit.Disappointedwith Bridlingtonbut happy with theaccommodation .

Reviewer:Jean P | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A very nice, welcoming establishment with a comfy feel. The room was well appointed with amenities such as a hair dryer, kettle and bathroom toiletries. The room was tidied each day and used towels refreshed which was lovely. A great breakfast and kind hosts.

Reviewer:Stella B | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


weekend break. - Rating 5/5

Excellent Weekend break in Bridlington.Lovely room,with a very nice sea view.Breakfasts were perfect.Lovely hosts,Fellow guests were very nice too.Very nice weekend.First stay in Bridlington,Will go again to Rosebery House.

Reviewer:CHARLES C | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Rosebery House - Rating 5/5

We both really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Rosebery House. The accommodation was very clean and roomy , Helen &John were the perfect hosts they couldn't do enough for youMany thanks

Reviewer:Allen B | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming service and wonderful food. Room was very comfortable and warm. Landlady was great with kids and it was a lovely house. We will definitely return to Rosebery House next year.

Reviewer:Tracy T | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Bridlington first-timers - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay.Helen and staff very friendly and helpful with suggestions for sightseeing etc. Rooms very clean, excellentbreakfast, good value for Money.

Reviewer:Michael G | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Dennis and Ellie- Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay very friendly host and staff . Well keptclean rooms and a good selection for breakfast .Thanks to Helen and John

Reviewer:Dennis T | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


AB-FAB - Rating 5/5

Nothing was too much trouble for Helen and the staff from drying our saturated clothes to cooking my bacon crispy) Hotel &room very clean and fantastic sea view.Breakfast yummy.Would definately book back at Rosebery House x

Reviewer:Daren W | Wed 20th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable few days, great hospitality,food &cleanliness. Helen very informative &helpful&obliging. Always find parking space available. Would not hesitate to stay again. very friendly atmosphere with other visitors as well

Reviewer:John J | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Superb b&b - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation spotlessly clean. Breakfastwe'll cooked and plenty of choice. Helen mde us most welcome and was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again if we visit Bridlington.

Reviewer:James H | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay ,very clean friendly and good breakfast,our small double was more than adequate,Thank you John and Helen

Reviewer:Jane C | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, great stay once again, third time in 12 months. cannot fault anything.Hosts Helen &John are extremely welcoming &helpful as are their staff.Good location for both the beach &town centre.First B&B we have ever returned to, and would return again.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth S | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


fantastic b&b - Rating 5/5

Love love love this b &b 2nd time back the couple that own r fantastic nothing is too much trouble especially for a fussy eater like medefinitely can recommend. Thanx helen and john

Reviewer:Tina M | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Congenial hosts and excellent breakfasts and accomodation!

Reviewer:Nigel H | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Mr and Mrs - Rating 5/5

Ten out of ten, nice quiet room. Really clean. Beautiful LARGE breakfast. Very helpful hosts. Could not ask for more. WOULD 100% stay there again. Wish more were like this one.

Reviewer:Bryan H | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


excellent- Rating 5/5

This was our third stay, the first with our 2 year old. Again, we enjoyed the spacious room and cleanliness!Thetwo rooms in the family suit were very convenient for us in the evenings.Helen looked after us well and made recommendations for trips out. Breakfast was good and enjoyable. Overall, an excellent, well located B&B with very reasonable prices! Would definately recommend and stay again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Anja K | Sat 31st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Brid's best- Rating 5/5

Helen and John are the most welcoming of couples, the rooms are well equipped and spotless.Plenty of room and it was a good but fleeting stay.Upgraded to a sea view which was an added bonus.The Breakfast was great, good cooking and plenty of options and plenty of it - congratulations to the cook and the staff who served it, nothing was too much trouble . Helen was most informative about eating options on the evening. A great stay and when we are in the area we will be back

Reviewer:ROBERT W | Thu 29th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Stay in Rosebery House - Rating 5/5

Our stay in Rosebery house was the most pleasant stay in any UK family run hotel for a few years.Very good location, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean room and bath. If in a future I will travel to the Bridlington area I will stay only inRosebery House.

Response

Thank you for your generous comments. It was lovely to meet you and to help make your stay pleasant.We hope you do get the opportunity to see more of Bridlington and would certainly welcome you back.RegardsHelen and John

Reviewer:Michael B | Tue 27th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room. Great food and excellent hospitality.Would recommend this hotel.Near to sea front and local amenities.

Response

Thank you for your review. It was great to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you if you are in Bridlington again.RegardsHelen and John

Reviewer:Alwyn B | Tue 27th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful Hosts - Rating 5/5

What a lovely warm welcome awaited us from our lovely hosts, Helen and John.The rooms and bathroom were spotless and everything we could possibly need was provided.Even where The Rosebery House is situated was perfect, close to the beach and just a short walk to the shops and restaurants.They even provided a list of the restaurants they liked to eat at and we did try a couple while we were visiting and places to visit in the area and markets and car boots.The breakfast was delicious with everything available for a good start to the day.Would highly recommend anybody to visit. Thankyou Helen and John for such an enjoyable weekend.

Response

Thank you so much for your generous review. It was lovely to meet you and a pleasure to help make your stay an enjoyable one.Best wishes for the future and, once again, thank you.RegardsHelen and John

Reviewer:John B | Mon 26th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Relaxed - Rating 5/5

Second stay here and once again it,s a lovely clean and welcoming hotel but not like your modern type hotel.Your,emade to feel like an old friend.Nothing is too much trouble and the the breakfast,s are first class,would recommend.Helen is also very helpful about Brid and the surrounding area.

Response

It was lovely to welcome you again.We`re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.Thank you for taking the time to post this reviewRegardsHelen and John

Reviewer:Nigel H | Sun 4th May 2014 | 6 years ago


all in one - Rating 5/5

just returned from a very pleasant stay at the Rosebery House.Stayed in double room with sea view, excellent, tastefully decorated, roomy, all amenities, superb modern en-suit.Helen, made us feel welcome, and is very friendly &helpful.Also has her own parking space available on site.This modern hotel/b&b is very clean &spotless throughout &with a superb breakfastthat sets you up for the day.Set in an ideal location, close to all, but just away from the busy end.All in all, a very enjoyable stay, would defiantly go back,I highly recommend.Ken &Phyllis

Response

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to see you again and we were delighted that you could share your special occasion with us. We hope to see you again.RegardsHelen and John

Reviewer:Mr. KennethS | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Rosebery House- Rating 5/5

Helen and John could not have been more friendly or welcoming. Lovely people, accommodation, breakfast and service. Whether it be holidaying, business or a stopover for the night this is a great place to be. Thank you!

Response

It was lovely to meet you.We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for booking with us and for taking the time to post this review.Best wishesHelen and John

Reviewer:Christopher M | Sun 16th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi