Reviews

What people are saying about Stancroft House




Amazing and so friendly - Rating 5/5

Brilliant hotel close to the front and such amazing owners they were so lovely can’t wait to come back!!

Reviewer:Sasha P | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 2 months ago


STAY AT STANCROFT HOUSE - Rating 5/5

A very lovely stay at Stancroft House.family room was very comfortable,Steve and Sandra very welcoming,great hosts.

Reviewer:michael H | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect place! - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at the Stancroft Guest House for one night and I cannot recommend this place enough. We stayed in the family room and there was enough space for 2 adults and 2 children. The kids had their own room with twin beds. The location was just perfect....just a 2 minute walk to the beach. The owners also found out that I had completed a SkyDive for charity that afternoon and very kindly deducted £10 from our room and asked me to put the money towards the charity instead! Lovely owners, lovely guest house and excellent location.

Reviewer:Mrs Jodie m | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Our stay was lovely. Beautiful house. Spotlessly clean and spacious. Small little extras like fresh milk, hot chocolate, different teas and biscuits made a big difference. Steve and Sandra the owners were lovely, kind and friendly people. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We will certainly recommend to our friends and we will be back x

Reviewer:Michelle B | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 3 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely welcome and met the handsome Dennis. Bed was so comfortable and the lovely touch of the flask of milk. Thank you so much we will be back x

Response

Dennis is really flattered - thank you for a lovely review Dawn x

Reviewer:Dawn B | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely hosts clean and spacious room very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Lol D | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Very clean spacious room with everything you need to enjoy a great stay. - Rating 5/5

Our room was very spacious and clean with nice touches like milk in a flask as well as plenty tea coffee and milk cartons etc.We had a great welcome and nothing was to much trouble for the hosts they genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay which we did.Very happy with our stay.

Reviewer:PAUL M | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

Great friendly hosts, clean and comfortable room with lovely touches like fresh milk, biscuits, toiletries etc.We stayed in the family room which is actually two connecting rooms and a bathroom which was great for us with two young boys. Theres free parking outside and the location of the Stancroft is fantastic.The only tiny thing for my husband was that the shower was slow, however the water was hot. This wasn't a problem for me and we would definitely stay again! Xx

Reviewer:Sonia H | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


GREATEXPERIENCE - Rating 5/5

HOSPITALITY, FRIENDLY ANS PROFESSIONAL STAFF. DINING THERE IS A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

Reviewer:Sergio Vieira M | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect location, perfect hosts- Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant stay at Stancroft House. It was the ideal location and the room was lovely, exactly as pictured.Our hosts were perfect and really welcoming. They clearly love Brid and will happily give you recommendations of where to go for food and what to do. The little touches, like the flask of fresh milk and the biscuits in our room shows the thought they put in to ensure guests have a happy stay. We also liked the fact that they are taking steps to be more environmentally friendly. Would definitely come again!

Reviewer:Becky W | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely Place, Lovely People - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay, very friendly people, the hotel is immaculate and our room was spotless. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Dave L | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 4 months ago


Stancroft house - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay highly recommended

Reviewer:Robert P | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


our stay at stancroft house - Rating 5/5

we had a very enjoyable stay we was made very welcome we did not want to leave our stay was so good we have already booked for next year

Reviewer:dawn j | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


pleasent stay - Rating 5/5

good location, excellent accommodation, parking space provided, sociable hosts, fantastic extras provided in the room, inc.wide choice of drinks , luxury biscuits and more. would gladly stay again .

Reviewer:karl p | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Bird watching - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly owners, very knowledgeable about the area and places to visit. Clean bedroom and en-suite with lots of teas, coffees, biscuits and a vacuum flask of fresh milk- great idea! Good location for exploring Bridlington and beyond.lots of breakfast cafes the area to choose from. Free parking.

Reviewer:Mark G | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

A lovely house in an excellent location. We appreciated the friendly and informative advicegiven by our host.

Reviewer:Linda B | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


happy stay at stancroft house - Rating 5/5

very nice to meet up with steven and sandra again enjoyed our stay with them very much will be seeing them again in the not too distant future kind regards peter and valerie

Reviewer:PETER T | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Great Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night towards the end of a week touring on a Motorcycle. Our hosts were fantastic they made space for out motorcycle in their personal driveway and put their car in front for added security. Great locating to walk down to the harbour with plenty of pubs and restaurants. Lovely room looking out to sea very clean comfortable and well equipped.

Reviewer:Trevor M | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect stop over - Rating 4/5

Fantastic owners could not be more friendly and helpful. Handy off street parking and close to the sea and town centre. Used place to stay whilst visiting Bempton Cliffs. Accommodation comfortable and clean.

Reviewer:Rob H | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Reveiw - Rating 5/5

Nice comphy room. Nice friendly helpfull owners.

Reviewer:Sarah N | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Wow! What a beautiful place to stay. - Rating 5/5

What a lovely home and lovely hosts too.Sandra and Steven were so welcoming and friendly.They gave us advise on where to visit for good bird watching.The whole house was immaculately clean. Our room had lovely linen and fluffy towels.Loved the bird cushions and the fresh milk on arrival.The location was perfect, with free parking and only 2 minutes walk to the beach.My son and I will definitely be back to stay again.

Reviewer:Paula D | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Beautiful accommodation - Rating 5/5

The house is beautiful and in a great location just yards from the seafront.Our room was spotlessly clean and everything we needed.Our hosts were very welcoming.

Reviewer:Heather H | Mon 27th May 2019 | 6 months ago


staying with Steve,Sandra,and Dennis - Rating 5/5

lovely stay with Steve and Sandra as usual- room spotlessly clean and nothing too much trouble for the hosts - will be back to stay shortly.

Reviewer:chris b | Sun 26th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Stancroft House - Rating 5/5

Warm and welcoming owners.Beautiful bedroom. Extremely clean room and en suite. Comfortable bed, tea, coffee and biscuits, lovely view from the bedroom. Would highly recommend the accommodation.

Reviewer:Julie C | Sun 12th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Stancroft House - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, very friendly host and top breakfast

Reviewer:andrew b | Sun 5th May 2019 | 7 months ago


Hotel- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. Perfect location. From arriving at Stancroft up until leaving it was a perfect stay. The hotel room was homely and clean. Sandra and Steve were lovely hosts. Would definitely recommend Stancroft House to everyone. And we will be back again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Paige M | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Immaculate - Rating 5/5

A lovely well run guesthouse. The room was spotlessly clean with plenty of complimentary refreshments. It is the perfect location as it is only a 10 minute walk into the centre of town. It is our second visit to this guesthouse but not our last.

Reviewer:Karen A | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Excellent b n b. Owners very friendly. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Debbie B | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly welcome,we booked a family and a double both rooms very clean and very well equipped.Great location

Reviewer:Colin S | Tue 2nd Apr 2019 | 8 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Our wonderful host Sandra and Steve were both welcoming and friendly. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable as was the bathroom. A little added extra werefruit tea’s, hot chocolate and fresh milk on the tea tray. We were also able to check in early and leave out bag when we checked out this enabled us to stay an extra day without carrying bags around. It was our first visit but certainly won’t be our last. You have an amazing house in an ideal location. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Reviewer:Michelle B | Tue 26th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely warm welcome- Rating 5/5

The hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly. Bedroom was spotless and comfortable as was the bathroom. Lovely little extra toucheson the tea tray - good choice of fruit teas and hot chocolate and fresh milk. We were able to check in much earlier then we expected ,and were also ableto leave our bags after we checked out to enable us to have an extra day . We will certainly stay again and already looking at dates for the summer.Thank you once again for our wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Michelle B | Sun 24th Feb 2019 | 9 months ago


Stay - Rating 5/5

It was excellent . We had a good stay. The place is exceptionally clean. The hospitality was great.

Reviewer:trymore m | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed overnight in Stancroft House 5th October, going to see a show at Bridlington spa. It was well situated just a short walk from both the town and the seafront.we had a room on the top floor which sadly did not have a good view,it was clean and serviceable with a nice choice in tea and coffee along with a flask of fresh milk and biscuits. The bed was comfortable although the bedside shelves were a bit on the small side.the shower room was small but really nice, modern and had a good shower. It was just the job for an overnight stay, breakfast is not served at Stancroft House but we had a very good breakfast the Premier Inn at the bottom of the road.

Reviewer:Linda C | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very nice place, all good! - Rating 5/5

Three adults stayed here for a night in September 2018. The room was spotlessly clean and it was very comfortable. There were lots of toiletries in the room as well as ample tea, coffee and biscuits. We parked for free which was great and the town centre is 5 minutes walk away. The seafront is 2 minutes away. The hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming, we’d definitely stop here again when in Bridlington.

Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - and for teaching me how to accept Apple pay!! Sandra :)

Reviewer:Joe B | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


The best place to stay in brid.- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Very friendly hosts, extremely clean room and facilities. Comfortable and cosy. We definitely will be back. Highly recommend a visit..

Reviewer:Sarah I | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Second stay this year - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome again from the owners Snadra and Steven. Made to feel at home, very helpful and everything is as advertised. Plus side for us is the sea view, spotlessly clean and comfortable, great location and no breakfast so we can eat when and where we like. Thanks we will be staying here again.

Reviewer:Deborah P | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great accomodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed in family room with 2 single beds. All beds very comfy. Room very clean. Toiletries provided very good quality. Very friendly hosts. Free parking was a great plus and let us park early. Fantastic position.Will stay again

Reviewer:Jeffrey B | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a night over the weekend whilst celebrating our Anniversary, along with our young child. The owners were very welcoming and friendly, going out of their way to ensure our stay was a good one. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very pleasant. Overall we had a lovely weekend and would definitely recommend. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Anouk L | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Stancroft first stay - Rating 4/5

Very close to amenities, clean, friendly, reasonably priced, excellent parking facilities.

Reviewer:Ian W | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Review of Stancroft House - Rating 4/5

Our hosts, Sandra and Steve, could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Steve's assistance with our luggage was much appreciated. Our room was quite nice and comfortable. The property is in a great location, close to the beach and cafes and restaurants.

Reviewer:Karen W | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Testing - Rating 5/5

Sorry Testing

Reviewer:T | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi